FAITH, BELIEVE, SPOKEN WORDS.

Last year wasn’t the best or perfect year for me but regardless, I still had so many reasons to smile because a queen or a king cannot be drained just like that🙂.
Being someone that overthinks almost everything, I have always had to deal with so many thoughts.
If you are in this same shoes, I bet you can relate perfectly. Sometimes, you want to just live outside your thoughts and just be free but again, you cannot run away from them. You have to face them and fight them.
Thoughts are very powerful!
They develop in time when you give room for them to be nurtured.
The past year, I had to fight them physically, mentally, spiritually, and psychologically. Believe me, it wasn’t a pleasant one.
At some point, I gave in to them because my mind had already accommodated them. My mind became so occupied with too many unnecessary garbage I allowed. I was mentally sick but, physically stressed and that was because I couldn’t carry the weight any longer.
But, you know what?
I realized I became so sad about things I couldn’t figure out. Things I don’t even know where they came from.
I also figured it was the devil playing tricks on me.
One day, I stood in front of my mirror and spoke to myself.
I asked myself why I allowed myself to accept defeat.
How did I ever get here?
Why did I ever allow my thoughts and mind to cloud over me?
So many questions I asked myself looking into my eyes through the mirror I was standing in front of.
And then, I called my name and told myself that I am not weak but the strong woman that I have always been.
I proclaimed positive words to myself and afterwards, I became so happy with myself but, there’s one thing that kept me bound..DOUBT!!!
something I had to fight again.
DOUBT is a very terrible thing that can keep you far away from the manifestations of things you BELIEVE.
I had to pray really hard and also read spiritual books that I am thankful for. For a moment, my mindset changed again.
I began to proclaim and confess things I want to see for myself.
I called out things I wasn’t seeing and believing I could see into existence.
Let me tell you something…
The only voice you should listen to is GOD when faced with challenges especially when you have a strong believe about a thing.
it’s okay to seek advise from family and friends but, what if their ‘believe’ is not same as yours?
You might say to a friend that you need a million for something but, you do not have it at that particular time but you believe it’s coming.
Imagine the friend laughing at you. It doesn’t mean the friend is a bad person nooo..the difference between you and that friend is ‘believe’.
This taught me a lot…

Opane_

Author:

Hey... I find writing very interesting.. I write what I feel,think and admire🙂 I love to explore different parts of writing🙂 I love nature,love 🥰,people and creativity. Hope to start a Vblog soon😃 ❤️❤️❤️ Oopsss...did I mention that I’m a shy low key talkative 🤔 Would talk about that sometime😁

9 thoughts on “FAITH, BELIEVE, SPOKEN WORDS.

  1. I find this piece very relevant. Am always a victim of my thoughts most especially the unpleasant ones.
    Like anyone person, when am clouded with unpleasant thoughts, I become unproductive for a while.
    Sharing these thoughts with others sounds pretty good. But the truth is that only very few could relate because it’s my battle, not theirs (Smiles)
    However, I realized the power of spoken words as I read through the Scriptures and listen to Men of God. A man of God once said🗣
    …”And in your heart, you speak the word because the word has the power of life and death in your mouth victory or defeat.
    This changed everything for me, since then, I speak positively to myself, my future, and everyone around me.

    Thank you Opane. This is coming at the right time of the year. Am starting this year with the right mindset.
    Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Really liberating! I have friends like that! They call an OPTIMIST for the kind of lifestyle I lived! Truth is, like you said…..the difference is believe system!

    Thanks for this piece!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Passion for been passionate. Thanks for putting down this piece you can never completely masters this topics but we constantly learn and re-learn. Last year was a bunch of what it was lol. But an putting out all good vibes for this year the rules are three/1 live the principle 2. Get rest 3. Love deeply. I love you sweet baby girl. More grace

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment